engineering works

engineering worksHi everyone. For those of you who follow us on Twitter, you will have no doubt heard about changes to the planned blockade at Bletchley over Christmas and New Year. Finally we have the details.

Simply, the line will still be blocked over Christmas and New Year as planned, and will then be blocked for a further 2 weeks in January. This is to allow the upgrade of signalling in the Bletchley area so (eventually) we can run our trains to Milton Keynes Central.

What this will mean is the following:

Saturday 22nd December (today): Normal service until 18:30, after which road transport will operate. Download the replacement road transport timetable.

Monday 24th December (Christmas Eve): Replacement road transport will run all day. Download the replacement road transport timetable.

Tuesday 25th December (Christmas Day) and Wednesday 26th December: No trains or road replacement transport will run all day.

Thursday 27th December and Friday 28th December: Replacement road transport will run all day. Download the replacement road transport timetable

Saturday 29th December and Monday 31st December (New Years Eve): Replacement road transport will run all day. Download the replacement road transport timetable.

Tuesday 1st January (New Years Day): No trains or road replacement transport will run all day.

Wednesday 2nd January to Monday 14th January (inclusive): Replacement road transport will run on all days. Selected buses will run to and from the schools in Bedford as required during term time. Download the replacement road transport timetable.

Please note that bicycles cannot be carried on any road replacement transport during this time. Buggies can be, however.

We’re sorry of the short notice nature of these changes, but we have only just found out about them ourselves. If you have any questions about the replacement transport operation, please contact London Midland who will be able to help.

Share →